Advertise on CBF

Author Topic: More Help - Video  (Read 1061 times)

123*

• County 1st XI
  • Trade Count: (+4)
More Help - Video
« on: September 20, 2012, 11:02:24 PM »

Hi Guy's I have taken another video, tried to work on some of your suggestions, could you tell me if this is any better at all? Much appreciated!

procricket

• International Superstar
  • Trade Count: (+32)
Re: More Help - Video
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2012, 11:20:42 PM »

Not seen your other stuff mate but one thing I have noticed you aware you stay very let side to the ball

You play away from your body

Some nice shots when you do get in line
"Doubt whoever but never doubt yourself"

Spanky

• County 1st XI
  • Trade Count: (+5)
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2012, 05:37:55 AM »

I am no expert but from the couple of minutes I watched it appears you plant your front foot in the same position every ball even though the deliveries varied.

Also when leaving the ball you leave your off stump exposed.

Possibly reduced the bowling machine speed and concentrate on getting in correct positions.

toenails97

• International Captain
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2012, 06:10:16 AM »

I had the same problem so I bat on leg and have a trigger that takes me into middle where I know where my offstump is. Another thing mate is move your feet toward the ball like another member said you plant your front foot the same place.

Buzz

• Administrator
  • International Superstar
  • Trade Count: (+11)
  • Clear your mind, stay still and watch the ball
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2012, 06:25:52 AM »

hi, lots of good things, you are still and have a simple technique.

my thoughts are, you appear to be too far outside leg with your stance. Your outside eye should be over the off stump, it is over middle/leg at the moment.
I suggest you move to a middle stump guard.